top of page

NEWSLETTER 2015

Hello from Mauny. The last performances in California before moving to New Mexico were mostly strolling magic at private parties. However, I had also been booked to perform at schools, private children programs, and a few banquets. My move from Ventura, California to Albuquerque, New Mexico has just been completed. I truly love New Mexico with its mountains, and vast deserts. In addition, there is an active magic community here called "Ring 90". I have been a member of the International Brotherhood of Magician since the 80's. The brotherhood of magicians is an international club with "Rings" all over the world. However, not every town has a "Ring". I feel fortunate to have such a ring in my newly adopted home. 2014 was a year to get acclimated to my new surroundings, and make new friends.

My wife Elaine is a storyteller, which makes things indeed exciting for me as a magician. After all aren't we, magicians, in fact storytellers too? So, naturally, this blend fits well with both young and old audiences. Since moving here so recently, I feel fortunate to have been able to participate as a magician in several of the public events put together by the local storytellers guild. At the end of 2014 I had the pleasure of performing to a group of Tango dancers at a local Milonga. My wife Elaine and I then took a trip to California to visit friends and get close to the ocean, we visited the Magic Castle in Los Angeles (actually, Hollywood) where we saw very talented performers. While dining and waiting to get into the venues, I performed a few close-up tricks for our small group of friends that came along with us. Now back in Albuquerque I am busy planning for an upcoming show (with a group of other magicians) "Albuqadabra" which takes place in March. Also, Elaine and I are polishing our upcoming library shows scheduled for the month of April. In May we plan to be in Canada for the summer, and soon after our return in August, we will begin packing for our upcoming duo-tour in Colombia. Until my next update, have a great 2015!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page